Who Is Your Partner?

Image

 

“Brothers, if anyone is caught in any transgression, you who are spiritual should restore him in a spirit of gentleness. Keep watch on yourself, lest you too be tempted. Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.” Galations 6:1-2

On this journey to become fit, one thing is crucial, and often overlooked. Partnership.

When you make changes to become fit it is extremely important to have someone to keep you accountable, not only physically but spiritually. For the days that you want to quit your diet or quit your workouts. The days that you are down on yourself, mentally. The days you feel spiritually beat up. Having someone behind you and beside you, can make all the difference.

For my physical walk, at the moment my husband is my accountability partner. We are on a 24 Day Challenge to get healthy. He helps me with cleaning out the cabinets, buying the right foods, and the days we both are CRAVING taco bell, helping each other in a positive way to avoid temptation. Reminding each other of our goals to be healthy for Christ. We both have God as our #1 motivation but having each other makes it that much easier to achieve our goals.

For my mental walk, I have elders that I trust in my life. From my parents to church friends, pastor’s wives. When I am feeling down for whatever reason, because we all know as women some weeks just aren’t as good as others, those ladies are there to fill me with positive thinking.

For my spiritual walk, I have to admit I haven’t been as good about having a partner. But God speaks to ME through what He tells me to write in this blog too. I use to have several close friends in the states, but distance can unfortunately make those ties not as tight. After today I will find a friend to keep me uplifted and reminded of the scripture and what God feels towards me. And to admit to her the struggles I have so she can righteously uplift me with His Word. To remind each other of our goals to become fit spiritually for Him.

****REMEMBER– Make your partner a WOMAN, besides if the physical partner being your husband can work for you. The other two areas need to be women for a couple reasons: It is not good to get emotionally attached to a man that is not your husband and share things with him. Sometimes your husband is not the right choice because he will not understand and some things need to stay between women that can. Unless it is something serious that your husband or partner should know.***

Hope this encourages you to encourage someone else. We are all sisters in Christ! Not here to judge each other but lift each other up!

Leave a Reply

