You are not a victim.. You are a VICTOR.

It’s been awhile, I know. 

Despite the business of my life with getting ready to move from Japan to the states in two days, flying for long hours, leaving the known for the unknown, a lot more has gone on. Finding out that we are pregnant with our second child. Praise God. whether planned or not it is a surprise gift from God. Does this change my plans on personal training? Possibly. Maybe God has called me to be more than that right now. To be a mom to two precious gifts. Will I give up and think my significance is less because I can’t accomplish right now what I wanted to? Honestly, thought about it. 

I hate, yes hate, quitting. Giving up. I don’t want to look like someone who can’t finish what they started. I’ve considered teaching pregnancy classes. Still possibility. When I start something I go for it. (Thanks dad for that quality) But through every time of confusion there is a lesson to be learned. 

Through this time of stress, tension, and the inevitable morning sickness I have found myself doing the opposite of what would help me. I have drifted away. Away from God. Away from my husband. Focusing all my energy on raising my beautiful baby girl and not wanting to miss a moment of her life. What’s wrong with that? It’s out of order. It causes tension. It’s what causes stress. Not my situation, my response to it. 

I could, and have been sitting here thinking ” I’m never going to.overcome this stress. To fix my attitude with my husband. To feel better.” Then God ,not so gently, knocks me down a few pegs and reminds me I’M NOT A VICTIM. I AM A VICTOR. 

“No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loves us.” Romans 8:37

MORE THAN A CONQUERER. An overcomer. A VICTOR. more than a VICTOR. 

Next time I start feeling sorry for myself or that I am a victim to my circumstances, I have to have this verse on repeat. I won’t just overcome my attitude I will conquer it WITH HIM. I won’t just overcome and get by this stressful move. I will be more than a VICTOR through Him. 

Praising Him in all things. For no matter what my actions are in life He shows me Grace. Undeserving Grace. Blessing me with another beautiful child. A new opportunity in a new place. A forgiving loving husband. Financial blessings. I am not perfect, thankfully my Savior is. 

One thought on “You are not a victim.. You are a VICTOR.

  1. Aunt Sarah

    Lauren…I am so very proud of you…and happy that you know the ONE who makes everything possible. And I do mean everything! He already knows when we will fail and what our response to those missteps will be. He knows when we won’t look to Him; but, as you said, He waits patiently with grace and mercy. Stand tall sweet Girl for Christ…you are an inspiration to me and others that we can still seek God, trust Him, and lean on Him…knowing He loves us no matter how “good” we are (or we think we are). Praying for you, your family, your travels, and your future. Trusting God to continue doing mighty things for you all and through you all. You are indeed a VICTOR!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

